Prose Remix: Rachael Yamagata, “Meet Me By The Water”

Would you meet me by the water, baby?

We’ll have a really good time.

Would you meet me by the water….baby…

…’cause I can’t get you off’a my mind.

I been thinkin’ every day about you.  Don’t fit anywhere into my life.  But that’s okay–’cause I think I might be right for you.  And, because of that, I’m not scared at all.

And everyone says I’m crazy.

Everyone says I’m a fool.

Would you meet me by the water tonight?

‘Cause I’m ready to break all the rules.

Please, don’t leave me standin’ with my heart in my hands; I can’t last here.  I’m breakin’ down and no one understands how I got here.  But I knew from the very first moment I met you–

–that you’d be the one.

You’d be the one.

Would you meet me by the water, tonight?  Would you, please, fall asleep, holdin’ my hand?

‘Cause I got everything in store for you, baby…

If you’ll be my…

Leave a Reply

